#blogjune – Rabbit and Cat School

IMG_20160626_165625

So, this. I found this old plastic toy in a big bin of what I think were carnival prizes from, maybe the 1950s. There were also things like plastic mini-trumpets, paper streamers and other things I’ve forgotten now. But this was the star, a Rabbit and Cat school. It was in a plastic bag and I decided the best thing to with it was to display it against its original cardboard backing in a 3-D frame. Looking at it now I could have done a better job of securing the items to the card (I used those plastic cord tie things), I’ll go back and fix that at some point, but my lack of handiness notwithstanding I do think they are super. There’s even a blackboard (which says “1+1=?” and has the sum underneath). Bless.

About Wayne Davidson

Pleasant Gentleman - Melbourne Australia. Twitter https://twitter.com/WaltPanorama
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

